Bringing my experience home

I love speed skating, and I love the Olympics!

This is a quote from Sugar Todd, a long track speed skater on team usa.  She was so excited to skate her first race, and make her dream come true.  I just thought I would share that with all of you. My Olympics had been great so far, I’m making every second count.  And I want to say that making the Olympics is a crazy achievement, not many people can say they have competed in the Olympics and I’m honored to be here. But living every moment to the fullest and racing your full potential is the goal at the Olympics. I want everyone to know that I’m not here just to have fun, but to be on top of the podium.

Most of the time I have spent here had been skating, eating sleeping and riding from one place to the next. But now that races have started is a whole different experience. I’m starting to hit my stride and it couldn’t have come at a better time. It’s time to make my country and hometown proud. And of course for me to go out there and have no regrets. Take a look at some of the pictures I took off opening cerimonies, riding around the park and just hanging out at the Sochi Winter Olympics.

I have had the opportunity to meet some really awesome people and make new friends. Also its nice to see familiar faces when I’m at the Team usa house or Proctor and Gamble house. I took some pics with a couple of them but there will be more top come later. I also got the chance to take pay in the gold medal celebrations with the slopestyle snowboarders. Fingers crossed that I get to do some celebrating of my own.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Bringing my experience home

  1. So very happy for you, Chris. What an amazing achievement and the best-ever reward for your extremely hard work. Enjoy yourself to the fullest!

Leave a Reply

